Amazing Chicken Drumsticks (gluten free even)

Well, I have worked on a couple of posts in the last few days with the intention of posting at least one soon.  But, I made these amazing Chicken Drumsticks (gluten free even) tonight so I had to share it first.

I had done a search for ‘spicy chicken legs’ and this recipe caught my attention:

http://www.fortheloveofcooking.net/2014/03/spicy-roasted-chicken-drumsticks.html

I made a couple of minor changes since I didn’t have a pan that could be used on the stovetop and then put in the oven.

a) I put a little butter in a 13×9 baking pan and put it in the oven so it would be hot when the chicken was ready to be put in the oven.  (When I put the chicken in the pan I added a little olive oil also.)

b) I ended up cooking the chicken at 375 degrees F by accident (and my chicken drumsticks were really meaty) so I cooked them for 45 minutes.

Oh, and I added the link to my ‘Links to other peoples gluten-free recipes’ page which is under ‘Gluten free pages’ so I can also find it easily in the future.

Let me know if you try them yourself.

Later – H

Leave a Reply

