Pepper (golden retriever) is 17 months old

Pepper the ‘red’ Golden Retriever is now 17 months old.

Pepper, golden retriever

She went for her vet checkup in October.  The vet was very happy with her weight – 60.3 lbs.  So, she might be one of the smallest Golden Retrievers (I got my wish for one on the smaller side).  I just checked and the average Golden Retriever weights between 65 and 75 lbs.  Porsche, our first Golden Retriever that my husband bought me for our first Christmas (years ago) got to be over 90 lbs at one time so I am definitely happy with the size of Pepper.

I also asked about whether he thought Pepper would grow much hair for winter (her kennel is still in our garage).  He figures Pepper will always have a light coat (good in the sense she won’t have as much hair to shed, bad that she will get cold sleeping outside).  So, I am guessing my car will be staying outside all of this winter (unless I can convince her to sleep in the Crate in the Laundry room – will let you know if that works out).

Later – H

Leave a Reply

