Bargain clothes

Since I quit working full-time three years ago I have been wearing the casual clothes I had and have only bought a couple of shirts, sweaters, pants or shorts each season.

I realized a few weeks ago that I needed to go shopping since I have holes in a few of my favorite shirts ūüė¶ ¬†and am starting to wear out a couple of pairs of really old pants.

Here is one set of¬†bargains I picked up from JC Penney and Kohl’s. ¬†The best part of this outfit is I don’t have to turn up the pants!

So, this outfit cost me less than $10.00 for the top and pants combined.

JC Penney, Kohl's, clothes, bargain

The top came from JC Penney and was less than $5.00 on clearance (regular over $20.00).

The pants came from Kohl’s. ¬†Since they were $4.40 on clearance (regular $44.00 – 90% off!) I decided to try them on even though they were rolled up to a really funny length (about 1/3 of the way between my knees and ankles). ¬†I figured I could try to unroll them or cut them off and turn them into capri pants for next year if I had to.

When I got into the dressing room I found out that they were not stitched up Рjust rolled up at the factory (they had crease marks).  When I rolled them down they were the perfect length.

I have worn the pants once and they already have a small black pen mark ūüė¶ . ¬†Hopefully it comes out in the wash.

Besides this outfit I picked up a similar shirt in a different color for less than $5.00 and a light colored pair of cord pants for about $8.00, but I have to turn them up before I can wear them.

I also picked up new jeans from Costco for a very nice price.

I obviously need to work on taking selfies if I am going to show you my clothing bargains.

So, where have you found bargains lately?

Later – H

2 thoughts on “Bargain clothes

  1. Good for you………I love bargains!!! I cannot believe you have been retired for three years……yikes.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

