Overwhelmed….

Have I said I am not used to the new layout of WordPress?  I just published this (unfinished) when I was just trying to delete something.  Sorry….

What do you do when you feel overwhelmed?  Right now I seem to have way too many things that are pulling me (physically or mentally) in different directions.  I admit it is hard to get motivated sometimes and other times it is just hard to figure out which of the many tasks should be done first.

Some things on my plate:

  •  Minor health issues – Nothing serious, but they either are getting in the way (not sleeping very well or making doing tasks harder due to pain, etc)
  • Dealing with Mom’s estate – the house:  I am happy to report that Mom’s house is in escrow, BUT the laws in California have changed so the buyer has 17 days to back out (I guess even getting house insurance could be an issue)  That topic will probably be complete post on it’s own in the future.
  • Dealing with Mom’s estate – paperwork: Lately it seems as soon as I send off the paperwork to the lawyer (they are updating the spreadsheets, etc of all the money that is coming in and bills that are being paid) I get notified that an account statement has been released or something.  There is no ‘perfect’ time to send in the update….
  • And of course everything else that is going on – I can’t (and don’t want to) list everything else, but I know I have more than enough to keep me busy (house projects, house cleaning, etc, etc.  Don’t even get me started on my [mental] sewing project list – I really need to start writing them down so I can get them out of my head.).

At least I can say that writing a blog post is off my list, but I do need to post some of the small projects I have taken care of lately.  That will have to wait for another day.

Later – H

One thought on “Overwhelmed….

  1. Sorry to hear you are feeling overwhelmed.  Take a deep breath.  The most important thing is keeping yourself healthy which means you need to be getting the needed sleep.  Try to meditate.   I also try to make a “to do list” for the week.  Most of the time several items do not get done (put on the list again for next week) but I can at least see the items that have been crossed off and feel some sort of accomplishment.   Keep smiling and praying.  I will keep you in my prayers.  If there is anything I can help you with, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

