PILLOWS A-LA-MODE blog

I was scrolling through some emails and I came to one from the PILLOWS A-LA-MODE blog.

I was sad to read that Katherine, the author of the blog, had died right before Christmas of breast cancer.

I, like others who commented, never met her, but I always enjoyed reading her posts when they arrived in my email inbox.

The Internet (blogs, Facebook, etc) has definitely expanded my view of the world.  Before Christmas,  I read a post on Facebook stating that there was going to be a heatwave in Australia on Christmas day and the next post was about how people were dealing with the freezing cold temperatures in Nevada, etc.

So, even though there is a lot of negative information on the Internet I hope I add something positive to what is available.

Later – Heather

 

2 thoughts on “PILLOWS A-LA-MODE blog

  1. Heather, thank you for passing the news along. I hadn’t seen any posts in a long time. I have been following her for a few years and she was full of energy. Such a terrible sadness for her family right before Christmas. I hope they leave her blog up, in her memory, as she had so many wonderful, creative ideas!

Leave a Reply

