2013 – what will it bring?

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and has a great New Year.  I have been thinking about where I want this blog to head in 2013.  Right now I know it will continue to have DIY projects, recipes I find and like, Pinterest project, bargains I find and updates on Pepper the Golden Retriever Puppy, but I am trying to decide what else or if I should start another blog (that has some good and bad parts – especially remembering to make more posts).

So, for now I think I will continue with what I have been doing and maybe throw something new in once in a while.

On the subject of Pinterest I realized today that I like the looks of ‘old’ kitchens/pantries.  Our house is 20+ years old (built brand new) so it definitely doesn’t classify as ‘old’ in comparison to houses on the East Coast, but it is ready for some items to be updated.  So, I guess I need to figure out if there is a way I can pull some of the ‘old’ features into our ‘semi-new’ kitchen/laundry room (which also has our pantry).

Somethings I like are the sliding barn doors / library ladders for the pantries.  I wonder if there is a way I could change our bi-fold doors (which I am usually unlucky and leave open when husband wants to come into the house from the garage) to sliding ‘barn’ doors or something similar.  Anyone done something similar?

So, when I ever decide how I want to update our house (and actually do it) I will include the before and after photos also.

Later – H

Leave a Reply

