Chili’s and gluten-free menu

Did you know that Chili’s have a wheat / gluten-free (and other health options) menu?  Our copy was dated 3/1/2014 – 4/7/2014.

Last time we were there the server happened to ask if we needed one.  I said yes (I don’t have to eat gluten-free, but I try to stay away from as much wheat as possible and multiple family members have to eat gluten-free).  He handed me a paper sheet with suggested the menu options.

I was happy to see that some of the items we usually buy are gluten-free.  For example:

– Loaded Baked Potato Soup

– Southwest Chicken (without the Tortilla Strips)

Memphis Dry Rub Baby Backs Ribs ** without sides

Original Baby Back Ribs ** without sides

What I was surprised by was that even the french fries were not listed as gluten-free.  I guess that is since they are fried with their other items.  Too bad.

Have you asked for a gluten-free menu at a restaurant?  What was the reaction?

Later – H

Leave a Reply

